The names of the ministers and secretaries of state who are taking office for a new government remodeling are already known. Pedro Nuno Santos is the new Minister of Infrastructures and Housing, Mariana Vieira da Silva, daughter of the Minister of Labor, assumed the Presidency of the Council of Ministers and Nelson de Souza becomes Minister of Planning.

In this remodeling, XXI new Constitutional Government will be joined by four new secretaries of State: Duarte Cordeiro, Deputy Prime Minister and Parliamentary Affairs; Maria do Céu Albuquerque for Regional Development; Jorge Moreno Delgado for Infrastructures; and Alberto Miranda for Deputy and Communications.

In the Ministries covered by this remodeling, Tiago Antunes (Presidency of the Council of Ministers), Luís Goes Pinheiro (Deputy and Administrative Modernization), Rosa Monteiro (Citizenship and Equality) and Ana Pinho (Housing) although they also have to take office on Monday.

These changes follow the choice of the then Minister of Planning and Infrastructures, Pedro Marques, to number one of the PS in the European elections, a list that should also include the outgoing head of the Presidency portfolio, Maria Manuel Leitão Marques.

The latest remodeling, the most comprehensive since the inauguration of the current executive led by António Costa, occurred precisely four months ago and was triggered by Azeredo Lopes as Defense Minister.

The new ministers and Duarte Cordeiro take office on Monday at 15:00.